Am i crazy? high school to uni back to high school

In summary: January. I'm almost done with my second semester and I'm getting A's in all my courses. There's no way I could have done this without a strong foundation in mathematics.
scubahood
am i crazy?? high school to uni.. back to high school...

Well, I finished a combined fine art degree last year.. I've been working in a pretty 'okay' position at a commercial printer for two years.. spend most of the time I'm supposed to be working reading about the cosmos and inventing stupid projects to do..

you know where this is going..

I'm thinking about doing all the high school math and science courses over again via the internet and maybe applying for another bachelor degree in physics or engineering..

I was kind of a wild kid and didn't go to class.. or do any homework..

But I'm older and wiser now and the real world is telling me that there's a lot more interesting things in this world then corporate losers telling me what to do.

is this totally crazy?

has anyone here gone this route or know anyone that has?

Physics news on Phys.org

scubahood said:
has anyone here gone this route or know anyone that has?
I had a friend with an art degree (focused on sculpture) who came back for mechanical engineering and ended up with decent grades. I think he transferred in and don't remember how he sorted out his math.

I'm thinking about doing all the high school math and science courses over again via the internet and maybe applying for another bachelor degree in physics or engineering..
Look at community colleges. They're usually really suited for this sort of thing.

scubahood said:
is this totally crazy?

Yes. But that doesn't mean that you shouldn't give it a try.

I agree with the previous poster... take a few math classes at a local community college and see how you do. Do algebra, trig, and calculus, then see if you really feel like continuing on.

Good luck!