Projectile Calculator software

In summary, this program is designed to help with projectile motion study. It allows for the calculation of various parameters, such as final velocity, horizontal displacement and maximum height reached. Additionally, it can plot the path of the projectile and output it to a file.
pratik.t
Hi all,

I am a software developer and wrote this application just for fun

A short synopsisThis is a simple program to find the various parameters like final velocity, horizontal displacement and maximum height reached by a trajectory or a projectile. It also plots the path of the projectile and can output it to a file.

You can use this application to study the projectile motion and its various aspects, such as variation of range and height with angle of launch.

It can also find the particle's ( x, y ) location based on time and vice versa calculate any two of the three parameters (x,y,t) knowing just one
here is the link of the project page
http://sourceforge.net/projects/projectilecalc/

here you can download the latest version (for win32 although you can very easily port it to Mac OS X and Linux as well as it is written in wxWidgets and uses MathGL for plotting)
http://downloads.sourceforge.net/projectilecalc/projectilecalc-2.01-beta-bin.zip

here is the project website (out of date need to update it also u cannot contact me from there as it is not working ATM but i shall hopefully fix it soon)
http://projectilecalc.sourceforge.net

it is a work in development and all feedback and constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
Projectile Motion Software

Can people give me suggestions, report bugs etc. so that I can improve this software which is open-source and a freeware.

Attachments

• new.jpg
    new.jpg
    27.1 KB · Views: 473
  • screen1.jpg
    screen1.jpg
    46.8 KB · Views: 558
Last edited by a moderator:

Hi