Can I Reconnect with My Friend After Months of Silence?

• Thread starter Bohrok
  • Start date
In summary, the three friends of Evie have been talking less and less with her recently, and Evie has been talking with me the most. Evie has been communicating that she's been busy and has been missing the other two, but they have not been keeping in contact with her either. Kris has said that Evie started rubbing her the wrong way and that Evie likes her.
Bohrok
I've been thinking about this situation for a while.

I know this is long, and I've tried write it in the most cohesive way I can, maybe with a few unnecessary bits too.

I've been a student and a tutor at a local community for a few years, and I've never been one to try to make friends with anyone (I was homeschooled up till college, but I don't regret it at all). I'm quiet, shy, and usually introverted but I get along with everyone I tutor. I like my job and the students, although some are more work than others :rolleyes:, and they all seem to like me too. However, that's pretty much it; like I said I've never tried making friends with any of them because when we're together, it's really just for work.

Well that kinda changed this past spring.
Tutoring was normal (I do chemistry almost exclusively since no one else does it, and I'm usually busy the entire time I'm working) for about a month until two new chem students came in. One of them I recognized from two classes I had with her before, and she remembered me too. This girl, Evie, and her friend Kris said they would start coming to tutoring, and they did. Eventually another student, Kika, became part of their "group" at tutoring, and the three of them took a special interest with me.