Physics degree in about 3 weeks what to expect?

In summary: Good luck!Ok, so I'm uni-ing in 3 weeks and I'm doing a physics degree at Nottingham. This is my first time doing this, so I know that none of you have done it, but I'm sure it doesn't change much haha. Anyway, I'm expecting it to be a lot of work, but I'm also expecting to learn a lot. I'm not sure how much work I should be doing at the beginning, but I think it would be a good idea to go to as many lectures and labs as possible. I'm also going to try and get involved with as many societies as possible. I think that's really important, especially for someone like me who is new to this kind
smileandbehappy
Ok might sound bloody silly but who cares this is a forum and none of you know me. Ok I am about to start uni in 3 weeks doing a physics degree at nottingham university. and i know that none of you will have done this degreee at this uni but I am sure it doesn't change much.

What should I expect? How much work should i expect to do? What is the nest way of working etc... please any advice or tips on how to be goos would be helpful.

Many Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
I studied maths at nottingham, so firstly, congratulations on choosing nottingham. I'm sure you'll love it there; I did!

As for the actual course, I'm not sure how much help I can be. I knew a few people who studied physics, and the maths and physics schools are pretty close (they're based in the same building). I think the standard advice holds-- don't worry too much about the first as it doesn't count, but you will learn a lot of skills that are useful for the rest of your degree, so at least try and go to as many lectures and labs as you possibly can! Apart from that, enjoy yourself, get involved with as many or as few societies as you like the sound of, and good luck!

Ok, I've just remembered the other thread you posted a while ago, in which I said pretty much the same, so this post probably hasn't been much help!