Looking for Guidance: Physics Major-Math Minor

In summary: I'm really stoked about it ). I have a 2.78 GPA right now and I know that I can do better with hard work. My ultimate goal is to get a 3.0 and go straight into graduate school. That said, I am open to any advice that you can provide.In summary,

Do you find answering this insightful

• Please make your decision clear

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
VmanD
Hello To you all

I am new to the Physics Forum, so I am trying to learn all that I can. I hard difficulty with my Electrical Engineering program at my school, so I switched to be a Physics major with a minor in math. The problem is, I don't really know what I want to do in Physics. I new plan is to graduate with at least a 3.0 when I graduate ( I have a 2.78 right now) and try to go straight into graduate school for Aerospace Engineering(I have also considered Nuclear Physics, Particle Physics, and Astrophysics). I have heard from fellow students that its possible to work for a company that will pay for graduate school. That would be great, but I want a job that is actually good (ie pays relatively well for my degree level) and I am absolutely unsure of what companies do this kind of deal.

Also, I wanted to know if its possible to get an FE and then PE with a masters in Aerospace. I have looked up all the aforementioned graduate school programs on Bureau of Labor Statistics and I feel all of them are lucrative fields (which is a primary concern for me) and they are hold my interest.

Any advice would be helpful, but anything harsh will not be appreciated. Thank You

Physics news on Phys.org
I don't get it. If you want to go into aerospace engineering. Then why not just major in aerospace engineering in your undergrad?? Wouldn't this route be incredibly easier than majoring in physics and then having to catch up?

Let me explain.