Quantum consciousness is ruining my life

In summary, some people are trying to prove that quantum consciousness is real, but most experts say it's a myth. Some people believe that consciousness affects reality, but most experts say that's not true. The double slit experiment is a good example of how consciousness can be measured, but it doesn't actually change reality.
Thenewdeal38
Alot of people are trying to prove its real. I am a noob at quantum physics but I've been reading up a lot about it.I took physics in high school and did really well but this quantum consciousness idea is driving me crazy.
Can someone tell me exactly why quantum consciousness isn't true?

Thank You, it would help me a lot I am already clinically schizophrenic and this reality altering reinterpretation of the world is actually destroying my life. Please help me!

Physics news on Phys.org
http://www.colorado.edu/philosophy/vstenger/Quantum/QuantumConsciousness.pdf [Broken]

this should put your mind at ease the mind does not control the universe, Yes the minds brain activity can be measured at close distances and that effect can be used to good effect such as controlling amputated parts replacments. But the holistic view of quantum conciousness is a myth in the sense that everything is interconnected and that the universe shapes itself according to our thoughts. The above paper should clear that up for you.

Simply put some ppl cannot relate to how unimportant Humanity is in our place in the cosmos. We are less significant as a grain of sand.