Is zero positive or negative ?

Analog clocks don't have a second hand for the hour, so for a split second (or infinitesimal moment), both the hour hand and minute hand will be between 12 and 1. So technically, it is neither 12 nor 1 at that moment.
Jadaav
Is Zero a positive or negative whole number ? Is it even a whole number ?

Mathematics news on Phys.org
Jadaav said:
Is Zero a positive or negative whole number ? Is it even a whole number ?

phinds said:
yes, yes, yes
I disagree with the first two answers. A positive number is one that is greater than zero. A negative number is one that is less than zero.

From wikipedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Positive_number)
The number zero is neither positive or negative, and therefore has no sign.

is noon am or pm?

Zero is neither positive, neither negative. By definition.

OK, I may be splitting hairs and NOT have the correct defintion. I'm an engineer and what I care about is that I've noticed that I can use 0, +0, and -0 indiscriminately in any equation, so to us engineers, they're all the same.

Here's some more from the same wiki source.
In arithmetic, +0 and −0 both denote the same number 0, and the negation of zero is zero itself.

In some contexts, such as signed number representations in computing, it makes sense to consider signed versions of zero, with positive zero and negative zero being different numbers (see signed zero).

One also sees +0 and -0 in calculus and mathematical analysis when evaluating certain limits. This notation refers to the behaviour of a function as the input variable approaches 0 from positive or negative values respectively; these behaviours are not necessarily the same.

One further comment for discussion.

Is zero odd or even?

Studiot said:
One further comment for discussion.

Is zero odd or even?

Even. There is an integer x such that 0=2x.

0 being neither positive nor negative follows from the definition of positive and negative.