Engineering mathematics text beyond Kreyzig

In summary: Complex type of problems might mean something different to you than it does to me. I would recommend checking out some of the more advanced books on engineering mathematics if you are looking for something more in-depth.
ajayguhan
i'm a mechanical engineer student, 1st year.

currently follwing erwin kreyzig, I am intersted in solving complex type of problems but couldn't find much in erwn kreyzig. it has only beginninng level easy questions.

is there a book that you can suggest which has tough and complex engineering mathematics problem...?

thank you.

Physics news on Phys.org
It's not clear what you mean by 'complex type of problems'. More information about the type of problem you are looking for would be helpful.

Kreyszig has gone thru several editions, but at one time it was a popular text for higher level engineering mathematics, like complex analysis and vector calculus.

Have you tried Mary Boas, "Mathematical Methods in the Physical Sciences"? It's a bit dated, but there seem to be a variety of different problems in this book. If you are a diligent searcher, you can find a copy online.

by complex type, i mean the problems which is twisted and generally based on different concepts to solve it.
for example like jee advanced and main problems ...

I'm surprised that you're a first year engineering student and you find Kreyszig too easy. Most of the topics in Kreyszig (vector calculus, partial differential equations, Fourier transforms, complex analysis, etc.) are well beyond anything I learned in first year...