Free Access to Online Physics Journals for Students?

In summary: It is true that many researchers post their papers electronically, but this does not mean that the journals are free to access. Journals typically charge subscription fees for their content.
jp2009
I am a student from a third-world country. How can I access the APS and other online journals? In my country most students don't have a .edu email address. Any idea where I can access such kind of valuable knowledge? Also, I have seen that most of the reasearch papers are locked behind a sub-wall? Any particular reason why?

I really love to read new stuff. Unfortunately, I am not privileged to study in an american or a british college. I just came across this link on the PhysicsForums about free access:

https://www.physicsforums.com/showthread.php?t=419118

But I am not able to access these journals? What should I do?

Physics news on Phys.org
You can't access them because the journals charge a subscription fee which most universities would pay for you. You can access some for free if they have been posted at http://www.arxiv.org . Those you should be able to access from anywhere.

Does your university library have subscriptions to the journals?

Nope. it doesnt. :(

jp2009 said:
I have seen that most of the reasearch papers are locked behind a sub-wall? Any particular reason why?

It costs money to produce a scientific journal.

But if researchers start posting themselves electronically, then wouldn't it be free?

Researchers publish in high end journals for a reason, it isn't just about getting your work out there, it's about having your work recognized in a decent journal. That usually means people have to pay to read it.