Is this an extremely easy question? Not homework.

• Thread starter RockyC
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Homework
In summary, during a conversation about mathematics, it was mentioned that Einstein created his own way of mathematics. The idea of creating a completely new way of getting the answer to a problem, such as 4/2 = 2, was discussed. The conversation also touched on the self-taught mathematician Srinivasan Ramanujan and the alternative math system called Tracktenberg math. The rules for using this system to solve problems were explained. It was emphasized that it is important to thoroughly check and verify any new methods or ideas in mathematics.
RockyC
Hello my apologies if this goes against rules idk if this applies to rules but I was watching Neil deGrasse Tyson talk with Steven Colbert for an hour and a half and at one point he answered a question from the audience by saying that Einstein, being the genius he is created his own way of mathematics?

I would wonder how? Like if 4/2 = 2 then could there be a completely new way to get this answer, of course something like 6+4 = 10/5 = 2 but I mean is there any other way?

I dropped out of school because my teachers were so fed up with how hard it was to teach me how to do things I couldn't take the hate anymore.

But I can't help it. It's like this itch to just know about everything, I want to get to a point where I know so much that I can help in the next difficult equation in quantum physics!

I know my ideas are far-fetched but if I could possibly come up with my own way of doing equations and math then it would be a lot simpler, no?

Really apologize to anyone having to take a deep breath at my ignorance on anything I just said!

Mathematics news on Phys.org