Why is Physics Forums a crucial resource for struggling physics students?

• Thread starter nurdie
  • Start date
I'm a long-time member at PF and it has helped me immensely with my studies and understanding of physics. It's great to have such a supportive and knowledgeable community to turn to. Thank you, PF!In summary, the speaker expresses their gratitude to Physics Forums and its members for providing support and motivation in their physics studies. They credit the community for helping them push through challenging courses and remain passionate about the subject. The speaker also praises the community for their positivity and uplifting attitudes in the face of difficulties. Overall, the speaker is thankful for the role Physics Forums has played in their academic journey.
nurdie
I would like to give a huge Thank You to all that participate in Physics Forums.

That is a meaningful Thank you.

I am currently a physics undergrad at an extremely competitive university (~top 20 worldwide), and I am grinding. Grinding: I am gasping for air. I'm pretty sure I have to retake the last half of an accelerated calculus regiment (last half of calc2 and calc3 in one class), and I may even have to retake intro mechanics (which I may do anyways, for pure sake of forcing myself to gain a better understanding).

It's quite depressing at times, but I continue to GRIND through one of my many passions: Physics.
Physics Forums has played a hefty role in that decision to continue, against my odds. From anything between employability and income perspective to motivation and homework help.

Every time I'm feeling down, all I have to do is roll on into Physics Forums. Every single "omg I can't do this" thread that I stumble into is typically just filled with nothing but superb and uplifting advice, compliments, and attitude.

So again: Thank you Physics Forums. I thank all of you for being the awesome people that you will surely continue to be.

Last edited by a moderator: