DIRE NEED of HELP on HARDEST Physics Problem Ever

• Thread starter brendan3eb
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Physics
In summary, the seniors put together a scavenger hunt that is supposed to take 24 hours consisting of various clues that will require juniors to use their athletic and intellectual abilities. The E&M students have been struggling for the last 30 minutes. I posted the page long problem as an attachment. Any physics gurus want to help save our class some face by solving it?
brendan3eb
Ok, so I am in the middle of what is known as the "axe hunt" at my school. It is the culminating event of the year. The seniors puts together a scavenger hunt that is supposed to take 24 hours consisting of various clues that will require juniors to use their athletic and intellectual abilities. Anyway, to the point - I am an AP mechanics student and the physics problems they gave us this year are E&M problems which I am completely unfamiliar with. The E&M students have been struggling for the last 30 minutes. I have posted the page long problem as an attachment. Any physics gurus want to help save our class some face by solving it?

If you get the answer feel free to call me at <cell number removed by cristo>; I will be checking the forums every 5 minutes. Once again, the problem is in the attachment

Attachments

• 2008-05-04-1655-35_edited.jpg
    2008-05-04-1655-35_edited.jpg
    40.1 KB · Views: 491
Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
If you posted your image on some kind of image site I could give it a shot.

Or you could just look at the image here :wink:

http://spymaster1027.deviantart.com/art/Physics-84746563

Ok, the seniors just gave us the answer. I may be back with another problem later, but I think this it for now. the answer was .46 rad/s