I am a born mathematician (if my myers-briggs result is anything to go by)

In summary, the career counsellor had an INTJ-specific sheet with information about this personality type. The INTJ is a highly competent person who is driven to synthesize their concepts into solid plans of action. They have a tremendous amount of ability to accomplish great things. They are usually highly respected by others. On a personal level, the INTJ who practices tolerances and puts effort into effectively communicating their insights to others has everything in his or her power to lead a rich and rewarding life.
fourier jr
...or should i say 'made or socialized' mathematician? whatever, my inspiration just took yet another major shot in the arm. here I am; every word hits the nail on the head:
http://www.personalitypage.com/INTJ.html

the career counsellor i met with had a sheet with similar info on it, but there was a bullet that said "when committed..." intjs are determined, single-minded etc. when in school i wasn't & i think it showed. since then I've been very different. the t (=thinking vs feeling) wasn't very clear though; according to the test, depending on the situation i could just as easily use my thoughts or my feelings to make a decision. the other three things (i, n, j) were very clear though, especially the i & n (introverted, intuitive).

INTJs live in the world of ideas and strategic planning. They value intelligence, knowledge, and competence, and typically have high standards in these regards, which they continuously strive to fulfill. To a somewhat lesser extent, they have similar expectations of others.