I am interested in science,but am majorly confused

• Thread starter Khushbu
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Confused
In summary: B.Sc(Hons) Physics program. In summary, the conversation is about a 12th grade science student from India who is very passionate about becoming a physicist and is facing discouragement from those around them. They express their frustrations and doubts, but also their determination to pursue their dream. The conversation also touches on the importance of interests and following one's passion, rather than just focusing on money and societal expectations. There is also a discussion about the different paths one can take with a science degree and the opportunities available in India.
Khushbu
Hey. New here. I am a 12th science student, from India. I LOVE science. I have been dreaming of becoming a physicist since class 6. So obsessed with it..i even dreamt of Einstein once! :tongue2: But its not a crazy obsession..i know what all sacrifices i'll have to make for it. Financial instability at times, giving up all my other hobbies (i love shopping), living day and night with a concept and researching, all this because I am so INTERESTED in it. I am no scholar at school (yeah, i used to get 90% upto 10th) but that's because of hard work and you don't really need brains to ace the exams. But the problem here is, the discouragement. No one here understands your dream. Its just so frustrating...! I cry myself to sleep so many times. Over the past two years, people have dismissed my dream for silly whims. I believe and want to make an ideal world for myself. But everyone here, parents included, lay more stress on money. Tell me, is money so imp. for living?? If it gives you a meal twice a day, isn't it enough? Aren't interests imp.? There's a crazy fad here to pursue engineering. Or medicine. As if other options in science don't even exist. Isn't it like, if you are good at something, it can take you to great heights? That people around will respect you a