Need a good Introduction to Circuit Analysis book

In summary, the person is looking for a good book on circuit analysis as they will be taking circuits and computer engineering classes in the fall. They have heard mixed reviews about the recommended textbook and are seeking recommendations from others. They are also open to purchasing the textbook and familiarizing themselves with it before seeking further help.
dk702
Need a good "Introduction to Circuit Analysis book"

I am studying to be an EE and will be taking my first circuits, and computer engineering classes this fall and would would really like to get a head start on the material. The textbook for the circuits course is "Basic Engineering Circuit Analysis" by J. David David Irwin. I do not know what the textbook for the computer engineering course will be. I have heard that the circuits book is not that great and the example problems are not that helpful. The only experience I have with circuits was in my physics 2 course(basic RC, RL LC and LRC circuits). Any one have any recommendations?

Engineering news on Phys.org
Well, in order to save some money I'd recommend purchasing the book (since you will need it anyway) and try going through it for yourself. Since neither of us are familiar with this book why not get aquainted with it asap. Questions you may have can then be posted and if it still seems like a tough read perhaps a recommendation can then be made.

Good luck

Hello there,

Congratulations on starting your journey towards becoming an EE! As someone who has gone through similar courses, I completely understand your desire to get a head start on the material.