What are some unique Physics experiment ideas?

In summary: Anyways, how about a little ? I'm no expert on any of this kind of stuff, believe me. One of the heavy physics dudes can tune you in a lot more. I never finished high school, so all of my knowledge is unofficially absorbed. Basically, a magnetohydrodynamic generator is a honkin' huge Tiger torch blowing through a coil. In practise, a turbojet engine is most often the blast source. Since a large percentage of the particulate matter in a flame has some appreciable electromagnetic properties, the extremely high temperatures and pressures produced can cause powerful electric fields to form. These fields can be used to generate electricity, or to suspend a body in mid
bijanv
Hey everyone, I'm a grade 11 high school student taking Physics and I'm having no trouble whatsoever :).

For our final end of the year project, we are expected to come up with a physics lab/experiment that has to relate to either motion,light,sound, waves, energy, electricity or magnetics or a mix of any.

The top labs/experiments will be sent to Montreal, Canada for a physics expo.

I really want to get in however I need a really cool and interesting experiment to do. If you guys can provide me with ideas of some very cool experiments that are really original it would be great.

Thanks in advance!

Edit: I just found the science fair project ideas post however the ideas I am looking for need to be as original as possible... something that no one has ever done!

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org
Use a magentic field produced by a current in a vertical solenoid to levitate a frog...Bascially the solenoids upward magnetic force on the frog balances the downward gravitational force on the frog. Very Hard to do but I have seen it done and great eye catcher