Fourth Order Runge-Kutta Method

In summary, the high school student is looking for a good method to integrate four differential equations numerically. He has found Fourth Order Runge-Kutta Method to be a good option. However, he is not very comfortable with the final differential equations. He needs help from someone who is more comfortable with these equations.
scarllatti
Hi
As a high school student I was working on an independent project and at last I found final differential equations that I want to integrate them numerically. I read a little bit and found out that Fourth Order Runge-Kutta Method is one of the good methods. By the way could you please help me to do that. I want to write a C++ program to use numerically integrated numbers to simulate something. So could please help me with that. I mean to integrate these four differential equations preferably in C++.
I give one of the four equations as a sample but all of them are in attachment so please refer to attachment to see them.

Û = -(K1 (sin z)^2 + K2 (cos z)^2 + (K1 - K2) * sin z * cos z u

Please help me or give me some advice about how to start.
Thanks very very much

Attachments

• DE.jpg
    DE.jpg
    23.2 KB · Views: 698
Technology news on Phys.org
Wiki Runge_Kutta link:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Runge–Kutta_methods

Issues are covered here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stiff_equation

I described a simple interative trapezoidal predictor-corrector algorithm here:

thread_323921_post_14.htm

also here:

wiki_predictor_corrector_proposed_example.htm

Since the trapezoidal algorithm is a linear approximation for each time step, the time steps still need to be very small for even the iterative algorithm to work. Wiki describes this as a predictor corrector method to implement the second method in this list:

wiki_adams_moulton_method.htm

The iterative process is needed for implict algorithms because the next step value is an input to it's own calculation:

yn+s = ... + f(yn+s, ...)