Convection question? MechE or Civil?

In summary: MechE as my specialization. Firstly, MechE focuses more on the physical aspects of engineering, such as thermodynamics and heat transfer. Secondly, it is more applicable to industrial settings, where active cooling systems are not typically used. Finally, convection is a key concept in MechE, and it is necessary to understand it in order to design efficient ventilation systems.
Trooko
convection question?? MechE or Civil?

I'm just asking out of curiosity, and I'm just a first year engg student...so it maybe non-senses...

In an enclosed system, with heat being generated. Let's say a very fancy toast factory, where bread becomes toast. The factory itself have already installed thermal insulation underneath the roof, shallow pond with movable insulation. etc..so it can be assumed that no external heat is being transdered in. However, due to the toasting process the factory has become extremely hot. Active cooling systems like air conditioning system are not possible due to the cost of energy...since no one will pay $10 for toast...The factory have lot of fancy ventilation equipments that are all over the place but without proper planning.

the question is : By properly placing the ventilation equipments will it significantly lower the temperature within the factory. And to do it properly, will the toast-guy/girl need to have a good understanding of convection/ air flow design?

Is this a MechE or Civil problem? If I'm the toast guy/girl, what will I need to know...(name a book or some specific terms... I found stuff like forced convection and natural convection.etc).

Engineering news on Phys.org
This is a mechanical engineering question, and perhaps industrial engineering.

Active cooling systems like air conditioning system are not possible due to the cost of energy . . . . The factory have lot of fancy ventilation equipments that are all over the place but without proper planning.