Math Books for Calculus I & II: Theorems & Proofs

• Thread starter sutupidmath
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Suggestions
In summary, a math book for Calculus I & II is designed to provide students with a comprehensive understanding of the fundamental concepts, theorems, and proofs in Calculus. It covers topics such as limits, derivatives, integrals, sequences and series, and vectors, and also includes discussions on the fundamental theorems and proofs in Calculus. It is recommended to have prior knowledge of algebra, trigonometry, and pre-Calculus before using this book, and it can be used for both self-study and in a classroom setting. The book includes clear explanations, examples, and practice problems to improve understanding and problem-solving skills, and it also provides solutions to selected problems for self-checking and tracking progress.
sutupidmath
Hi guys i am new at mathematics, so i would like some suggestions on some math books, concerning calculus I and II. I like books with many theorems and a lot of proofs.

Thankyou guys, it would be a great help.

Mathematics news on Phys.org
Calculus by Michael Spivak

Hi there! I would recommend "Calculus" by Michael Spivak for a thorough understanding of calculus concepts and proofs. It covers both Calculus I and II and has a strong focus on theorems and proofs. Another great option is "Understanding Analysis" by Stephen Abbott, which also covers Calculus I and II and has a lot of proofs. "Calculus: Early Transcendentals" by James Stewart is also a popular choice for its extensive coverage of theorems and proofs. Whichever book you choose, make sure to also practice solving problems and working through examples to solidify your understanding. Best of luck with your studies!

1. What is the purpose of a math book for Calculus I & II?