Aerospace Engineering Experiments

In summary, boundary layers are formed when a fluid flows over a solid surface, and they can greatly affect aerodynamics. Measuring pressure distribution on an airfoil at different angles of attack can provide valuable information for aircraft design.
moust
Hi people, i am really in a deep trouble and i will be so happy if anyone can help. Any tips will be so appreciated and make a real different to what i am going through at the moment. i have got two question to answer.

1. Experiment of boundry layer on a flat surface : giving dtails of how the boundry layer are formed

2.Eperiment of pressure distribution on an airfoil at differents angle of attack

Physics news on Phys.org
You haven't asked any questions. You have only made comments. It's tough to provide answers when no one but you knows the questions.

Hi there, sorry to hear that you're going through a tough time. I'm not an expert in this field, but I'll try my best to help with your questions.

1. As far as I know, boundary layers are formed when a fluid (such as air or water) flows over a solid surface. This layer is created due to the difference in velocity between the fluid and the surface. It can be divided into two parts: the laminar boundary layer and the turbulent boundary layer. The laminar boundary layer is a smooth and orderly flow of fluid, while the turbulent boundary layer is chaotic and has a lot of mixing. These layers play an important role in aerodynamics and can greatly affect the drag and lift of an object.