Need help on finding information about nuclear accidents

In summary, the conversation revolves around the topic of nuclear powerplants and disasters, with the speaker expressing a lack of knowledge on the subject and a desire to write a fictional but fact-based story about a nuclear engineer unable to prevent a disaster. The conversation also mentions the Brown's Ferry Fire and the Three Mile Island and Chernobyl accidents as potential sources of information, along with a recommendation to visit Hyperphysics for technical explanations of these incidents. The speaker also mentions receiving help from others and obtaining a book for proper plagiarism.
Esperanto
I have no background about nuclear powerplants and nuclear plant disasters other than probably a skewed image from The Simpsons. But I would like to get kicked out of math class by writing about "The Nuclear Engineer that Couldn't Avert Nuclear Disaster." I don't know why I'm writing in math class either.

I know this is in rather bad taste, but I do not dislike nuclear powerplants and do not want to attempt to blow any up. I want this to be a work of fiction but factual enough so that I'll be able to show my teacher how much I don't like him. I need any help, more info will be provided when the little engine book arrives so that proper plagiarism will be attained. Thank you guys!

Engineering news on Phys.org
Start with these..

I will add more as time allows.

yale

Brown's Ferry Fire

http://www.ucsusa.org/clean_energy/nuclear_safety/page.cfm?pageID=790 [Broken]

http://www.serve.com/gvaughn/prairieisland/tubeproblems.html

Last edited by a moderator:
The most notorious reactor accidents were Three Mile Island (U.S.) and Chernobyl (USSR). Look them up in google.

Last edited by a moderator:

1. What are the main causes of nuclear accidents?