Need Math advice a.s.a.p please

• Thread starter accesskb
  • Start date
In summary, the student is trying to find a way to finish a course in a month and get a grade of 75+. He has been given some advice, but is still worried. He recommends that he read the material and understand it before attempting the problems, that he make a list of all the material and learn it, and that he find a tutor.
accesskb
Hi,
I am a 19 year old student from Canada. I have been given a conditional admission to an Architecture program at a local university. The problem is I need to complete the grade 12 (pre-university) Algebra and Geometry course, with a grade of 75+ in about 4 weeks. As you know may know, all secondary schools are currently closed for summer holidays, so the only course available for me to take is the pre-university course offered by the university. It's a distance education course where I have to go through the course myself without any teacher's help and sit to write one exam in the end that's worth 100% of the mark. I have never been good at math and haven't done any math for half a year now.
Do you all think it's actually possible to finish an entire course in a month and get 75+? I'd be very greatful if you could give me some advice as to how to study all the material. I just took a look at the text I received and there seems to be so much formulas to remember. So, should I study chapter by chapter and do all problems? or should I just read through the book to get an idea first, memorize the formulas before attempting the problems?
Please help me ... :( I'm scared to death that I may be denied admission. Appreciate all your kind help.

Physics news on Phys.org