Physics undergrad degree (→theoretical high energy physics) in the US?

In summary, the speaker is a high school student in South Africa who is passionate about physics and hopes to become a theoretical high energy physicist. They are considering applying to top universities in the US, but are unsure of their chances and financial situation. They have impressive academic achievements and extracurricular activities, and are seeking advice on which universities to apply to and if it is worth applying to their dream schools.
Synchrotron
I am currently a high school student (in my final year) in South Africa. I am passionate about physics, and can frankly see myself following no other career path. Ultimately it is my goal to become a theoretical high energy physicist. (And then unify quantum mechanics with general relativity. And then win the Nobel prize. Hey, a guy can dream, right?)

At any rate, I suspect that my infinitisimal chances of achieving the above goals might be improved somewhat if I managed to get into a world-class university. I have heard that the actual coursework is similar at most institutions, but I am also looking for stimulation from professors and peers as well as prestige, opportunities etc.

I understand that admissions at US universities are extremelly competitive (especially for international students), so essentially I need to know if (a) I have any hope of getting in and (b) if so, which universities I should apply for. I'm aiming for MIT/Caltech/Harvard/ Princeton if at all possible. (Hey, a guy can dream, right?)

So, here's my CV: (Not sure how relevant everything is; I hear prospective universities look at personality and extracurriculars as well.)

My average marks are as follows:
Physics, Mathematics, Biology, Accounting: High 90's, the occasional 100.
Geography, English and Afrikaans (a South African language): High 80's, the occasional 90.
From what I understand of the American grading system, I have a 4.0 GPA. (I think.)