Advice for a Mechanical Engineer in a Factory

In summary, the conversation is about a mechanical engineer discussing their job in a factory, which involves maintenance of various machines and dealing with different mechanical systems. They mention not being specialized in a specific branch of mechanical engineering and are seeking advice on whether to leave for a more advanced job or stay in their current position. They are also considering talking to their managers for more responsibilities.
maxx_payne
mechanical engineer :D or :S
well i am a mechanical engineer in a factory my job is maintenance of different machines so i am dealing with many mechanical systems
also dealing with air compressors pneumatic circuits , hydraulic circuits and air chillers i deal with many things may be everything i am not especialized in a specific branch of the mechanical engineering
i want someone to help me about my sitiuation if i found an advanced job should i leave or my work is okay
iam thinking that iam wasting my time as iam not specialized in a certin branch so what can i do i need help

Engineering news on Phys.org
My first question would be what classes did you take in college, and at what level is your highest degree?

Not to be tight or condecending or anything, but you could start by using proper sentences.

If you are bored or think you aren't progressing/developing start by talking to your managers, they may give you more to do or more responsibility. If nothing happens move on.

1. How can I improve efficiency in a factory as a mechanical engineer?

As a mechanical engineer in a factory, you can improve efficiency by implementing lean manufacturing principles, regularly conducting equipment maintenance and optimization, and streamlining processes. Additionally, using data analysis and automation can also help to improve efficiency.

2. What skills are essential for a mechanical engineer in a factory?