Career Advice: Should I Pursue Physics or Stay in Engineering?

• Thread starter ythamsten
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Career
In summary, Brazilian scientists, such as mathematicians and physicists, are very underestimated and it is frustrating because it seems like nobody else is like that. When got to engineering, I thought I would find more people like me, but instead, the things that I've been hearing are ''How do you know all that stuff?'', ''You like it way too much!'' and such. So in my head, I'm quite in doubt if I am in the place that I really should be... I don't want to do something just because it gives more money, but because I'm passionate about it. There exists the possibility to take an extra year and graduate in physics after completing engineering, so I was thinking to do that, instead of
ythamsten
Hello guys, I live in Brazil and I'm currently in my first year of EE. As you all might already know, here in Brazil, scientists, such as mathematicians and physicists, are very underestimated. Usually, if you are good at math and physics, you are strongly encouraged to do engineering, because that's what gives more money over here. And there is the thing that have been bothering me for some time...