Guess what I saw on the Indian Reservation today

• Thread starter tribdog
  • Start date
In summary, the speaker recounts a funny incident where they were surveying a new housing complex on a reservation and saw a goat following a dog, thinking it was a dog itself. They also share another funny story involving goats, specifically fainting goats. They then mention their own experience with goats, dogs, cows, and even a horse all living together on their property. The conversation ends with a playful argument between the speaker and another person about who is to blame for the lack of response on a previous thread.
tribdog
Actually today was the second time I've seen this, but I can't remember if I told you about it last time.
I'm a surveyor, the mapping kind not the questioning kind. My company has taken on a job surveying a new housing complex on a nearby reservation. I was standing there doing my job when all of a sudden I heard a noise behind me. I turned around and saw these two dogs coming towards me, but something didn't look quite right. The were acting like normal dogs; tails wagging, stopping and sniffing things, doing dog sort of things. Then when they got closer I realized what was different. There was only one dog and following that dog was a goat. I've only seen one thing funnier in my whole life. This goat thought it was a dog. It's tail was wagging like crazy and it was bouncing down the road happy as can be. Everytime the real dog would stop and sniff something the goat would sniff the same spot. I waited for them to cock their leg on a fence post, but wasn't fortunate enough to witness that.

ps the funniest thing I've ever seen also involves goats. You ever seen those goats with the nervous condition? If you spook them they faint. A few minutes later they wake up and "BOO!" down they go again. That's Entertainment.

Physics news on Phys.org
Lol!