Overcome your feelings of suicide

• Thread starter matthew baird
  • Start date
In summary: Matthew, I hope this helps. Please remember to stay positive and to reach out for help when you need it.
matthew baird
overcome your feelings of suicide...

Alright, this is actually my first post here on PF...I am 21 years old and currently working towards my associate degree. My major is physics. I feel that I need to say something in response to another thread. Both of my parents are no longer living. My mother died of cervical cancer when I was 8. My father committed suicide about two and a half years ago. PLEASE turn your energy and thoughts towards something positive. I cannot begin to put into words what I have gone through. Many other chaotic events took place that lead to my dad making that decision, but there is too much to write and it doesn't matter. What does matter is that you (you know who you are) , stop and think about what you are thinking. Sometimes I know we get carried away being so consumed by what our society has created. Maybe events have happened in your life recently, such as my experiences, to make you feel that life is not worth living anymore. What if I was to also commit suicide...What good would that do? nothing at all! I know my mind has the capability to change this world for the better. You cannot only think of the what has happened in the past, but what is to take place in the future. Dwelling on past events that you have no control over does not help you to stay positive. Life is a journey, at times a rough one, that we all experience and learn. Imagine if I end up helping people around the world. Imagine I change the world. Imagine if you change the world in your future. Committing suicide is destroying any hope for anyone to help mankind...