Not enough letter of recommedations

• Thread starter marellasunny
  • Start date
In summary, the individual is re-applying for a masters program in a US university and needs to submit at least 3 letters of recommendation. They have 2 letters but are struggling to get the third from their previous college professors. They are seeking advice on how to obtain a letter in a short amount of time and are considering reaching out to other potential references. If they are unable to get the necessary letters in time, they plan to explain the situation to the universities they are applying to.
marellasunny
Hi!
Its been a while since I've left college(2 years) and I will be re-applying for a masters in US univ coming January.The program selection requirement states that for completing the application,a student must submit at-least 3 letters of recommendation[LoR's].

I have 2 LoRs' but am finding it tough to convince my professors from my previous college to write a LoR.I was a good student there, scoring 81% and worked under one of the professors and completed a thesis under him,and yet they "pass-the-buck" to other professors stating they don't have enough time.I have a long journey seeking appointments and find out its all for nothing.

How can I get a LoR in 3 weeks time?I obviously can't work under a new employer all-of-a-sudden and earn a LoR.

Will US universities read my incomplete application?

Physics news on Phys.org