Line current and oscillating current

In summary, the conversation is about the difference between line current and oscillating current in a parallel resonant LC circuit. The speaker is seeking clarification on the reason for their different magnitudes. They also inquire about a resource for further reading on this topic.
Pranav Jha
hey guys, i just started learning about tuned circuits. However, i can't understand the difference between line current and oscillating current and the reason for their different magnitudes in a parallel resonant LC circuit.
Please clarify the difference between the two.

Engineering news on Phys.org
Pranav Jha said:
hey guys, i just started learning about tuned circuits. However, i can't understand the difference between line current and oscillating current and the reason for their different magnitudes in a parallel resonant LC circuit.
Please clarify the difference between the two.

Do you have a link to what you are reading about this?

1. What is the difference between line current and oscillating current?

Line current refers to the flow of electricity through a conductor in a constant direction, typically from a power source to a load. Oscillating current, also known as alternating current, changes direction periodically, usually at a fixed frequency.

2. How do line current and oscillating current affect electrical systems differently?

Line current is used to power most household and industrial appliances, while oscillating current is used for devices that require a changing magnetic field, such as motors and generators. Oscillating current is also more efficient for long-distance transmission of electricity.

3. What causes line current and oscillating current to be produced?