Seeking Advice on Physics Grad-Schools with EE Degree

In summary, the speaker graduated with a degree in EE, with a focus on signal processing and communication network, but has always wanted to pursue a career in physics, particularly in cosmology or astronomy. However, their IT degree may hinder their chances of getting into a physics PhD program, as most programs require a physics background. They have recently learned that some programs, such as those at Arizona State University, focus more on signal processing and image processing and may not require a strong physics background. However, the speaker is unsure of how to gather more information about these programs and would appreciate any advice or resources. The speaker also mentions being confident in their ability to score high on the GRE subject test in physics.
uglybachelor
Hi, everyone~
I majored in EE in college, to be more precise, signal processing and communication network. And I just graduated a week ago.

But I've always wanted to be a researcher in physics, especially in cosmology or astronomy. Since almost every physics grad-school in US require their applicants to have a physics bachelor's degree, or at least to have taken several physics courses. Generally speaking, my degree is in IT, so I think it's safe to say that I have no shot applying to a physics PHD program with this degree.

However, I'm given to understand recently that some physics programs doesn't require their applicants to have a very strong physics background, because they are focused on signal processing or image processing etc. For instance, a very nice person(I don't know it's a he or she...) in this forum told me that the Arizona State University has some such programs in astronomy and astrophysics. My issue is that I have no channel of getting such information. So, I would be very grateful if someone can direct me to a website or give me some advice.