Quantum entanglement, not that weird.

In summary: But for now, I hope the above is enough to get you started.In summary, quantum entanglement is a phenomenon where two particles become connected in a way that their properties are correlated, even when they are separated. This is based on the superposition principle, where particles can exist in multiple states at the same time until they are measured. Entanglement can seem weird because it goes against our classical understanding of the world, but it has been proven experimentally. It is not just a case of one particle affecting the other, but rather they are both in a superposition of states until measured, at which point their correlation is determined
JustinMarbutt
I'm fairly new to my readings in Quantum mechanics, so my apologies for any mistakes in interpritation of the theory.

I've read that Einstein could not come to terms with entanglement and in general most entries describe it as a really weird affect, but it really doesn't seem that way to me. Am I missing something?

A laser is shown into a crystal and a photon can split into two, of these two one must have a horizontal polarization, and the other must have a vertical polarization according to the law of conservation of angular momentum.

Now when articles talk about this they make it seem like when you measure the polarization of the particles it affects the other particle some how, but one is horizontal and one is vertical so of course when you measure one you know properties of the other, but that doesn't mean they are some how communicating with each other saying "Hey he measured me you have to be this", yet articles on entanglement make it seem so.

I guess what I'm getting at is, is there a weird part of entanglement I have missed, or do people like to make it seem weirder than it is.

Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
JustinMarbutt said: