Register to reply

Physics project

by rspandher
Tags: physics, project
Share this thread:
rspandher
Apr21-03, 04:07 PM
P: n/a
can somebody please suggest me a good physics topic for my in class presentation. i am in third semester college physics and we have to built something using physics. there is so much in physics. i can not figure what to do for the presentation. somebody please give me a good advice on this
Phys.Org News Partner Physics news on Phys.org
Physicists discuss quantum pigeonhole principle
First in-situ images of void collapse in explosives
The first supercomputer simulations of 'spin?orbit' forces between neutrons and protons in an atomic nucleus
arcnets
Apr21-03, 04:57 PM
P: 513
Hi rspandher,
if you can think of so many things, why not pick the most interesting one? There must be, I think, some experiments which have been fascinating to you for a long time, but you never exactly figured out how they work. Or things that have been discussed intensely among students with no final conclusion. Being 3rd semester, I imagine something mechanical, electromagnetic or optical would be good - is it the same in India? Also, since you are to *build* something, electronics is maybe a good idea...
rspandher
Apr21-03, 05:40 PM
P: n/a
thankque arcnets for giving a advice on the project. yea i wanna to do something more with the photoelectric effect but i don't know whatto do with it. are there any applications of photoelectric effect which i could show in the class using easily available material.

arcnets
Apr21-03, 05:48 PM
P: 513
Physics project