Being involved on campus important while pursing a bachelors?

by GreenPrint
Tags: bachelors, campus, important, involved, pursing
GreenPrint
Jan7-12, 03:09 AM
P: 1,184
Hi,

I know that (at least I have been told by advisers at my school so weather it's true or not idk) that if you sat in your room and hibernated and studied nonstop every single day and had a 4.0 but some other person didn't have as high of a average but did other stuff that they would select the other person for a job.

When I was in high school I studied a lot and did a full 12 seasons of varsity sports for extra curricular activities and was a member of like 2 clubs. As a result of a heavy course load and and sports I had basically no time for nothing else but these things. I couldn't get a job at McDonald's I wasn't "qualified" but it wasn't really a problem because I didn't really have time for a job any ways. With that being said I went through the first 19 years of my life without a single job =(.