New Reply

Malware on PF?

 
Share Thread Thread Tools
Aug2-12, 12:34 PM   #1
 
Recognitions:
Gold Membership Gold Member

Malware on PF?


when trying to visit this PF page I got malware warning from Google chrome.
http://www.physicsforums.com/showthr...=555249&page=2
Its actually second page of this thread.
http://www.physicsforums.com/showthread.php?t=555249

The warning I get goes like this
Code:
Warning: Something's Not Right Here!
www.physicsforums.com contains content from planetsmilies.net, a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.
We have already notified planetsmilies.net that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on planetsmilies.net, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page.
 
If you understand that visiting this site may harm your computer, proceed anyway.
PhysOrg.com
PhysOrg
science news on PhysOrg.com

>> Galaxies fed by funnels of fuel
>> The better to see you with: Scientists build record-setting metamaterial flat lens
>> Google eyes emerging markets networks
Aug2-12, 12:57 PM   #2
 
Admin
Blog Entries: 5
Thanks, I'll ban the advertisement.
New Reply
Thread Tools


Similar Threads for: Malware on PF?
Thread Forum Replies
Relocating Quarantine & Log Folders in certain Anti Malware ? Programming & Comp Sci 0
how hijacks or redirects are achieved Computers 3