Red Bull speed-ball?

by jackmell
Tags: bull, speedball
Share this thread:
jackmell
Jun30-13, 10:08 AM
P: 1,666
Hi,

Is vodka and red-bull a speed-ball? Some where I went out to last night were drinking that. Sounds like it may be common. I am of course interested in this medically and not humorously.

Thanks,
Jack
Phys.Org News Partner Medical research news on Phys.org
New tuberculosis blood test in children is reliable and highly specific
Invisible blood in urine may indicate bladder cancer
Colombian president: No link of vaccine to illness
DiracPool
Jun30-13, 09:00 PM
P: 580
I used to call that the poor man's speedball. And I'm no doctor, but I doubt you're gonna end up like John Belushi or River Phoenix if you pop a couple of those babies with the crew on a Saturday night
Evo
Jun30-13, 09:28 PM
Mentor
P: 26,552
Vodka + high caffeine drink = dumb

jackmell
Jul1-13, 06:03 AM
Red Bull speed-ball?

Oh you guys don't understand, you guys don't understand . . . I already talked to her about it dang it! She was acting . . . unusually wild, not vulgar, just what I guess a party-animal and I was trying to approach it in a scientific manner and concluded it must have been the drink. She said she had drank three. She gave me a taste (didn't realize it was a speed-ball at the time). My daughter and her boyfriend were with us that night. I talked to her about it . . .
bobze
Jul1-13, 05:45 PM
Sci Advisor
PF Gold
P: 645
Quote Quote by jackmell View Post
Hi,

Is vodka and red-bull a speed-ball? Some where I went out to last night were drinking that. Sounds like it may be common. I am of course interested in this medically and not humorously.

Thanks,
Jack