SEM Project Ideas for Undergrad

by lunaskye0
Tags: ideas, project, undergrad
lunaskye0
Jan30-14, 05:03 PM
P: 11
Hey Forum,

So I am in my final semester in my undergraduate program for Biology. I am going into bioimaging field of study, so I took on a research elective utilizing a scanning electron microscope.

I am also taking a one credit directed study in microbiology which is used to combine and substitute for another course in order for my graduate.

While others who are doing an SEM project can choose to do a project on any topic, I am to relate my SEM to microbiology. Kind of hard because its not really my favorite subject.

I was hoping to get some ideas of what I can do research on (keeping in mind this is undergraduate level).

My micro professor has suggested something about testing microbes against drug treatments. Honestly, it had been a while since I actually took microbiology I was a little daunted by the terminology.

I feel a little lost. Any suggestions would be helpful! Thanks
Phys.Org News Partner Biology news on Phys.org
Free the seed: OSSI nurtures growing plants without patent barriers
Stanford researchers rethink 'natural' habitat for wildlife
Plants with dormant seeds give rise to more species
gravenewworld
Jan30-14, 05:40 PM
P: 1,389
Feed microbes fats at different concentrations as well as fat metabolic inhibitors (if they exist). Image them for membrane morphological changes.