View Poll Results: Which Antivirus programme do you use?
Avast 5 11.90%
AVG 6 14.29%
Avira 1 2.38%
Bitdefender 1 2.38%
COMODO 2 4.76%
ESET 1 2.38%
Kaspersky 1 2.38%
McAfee 1 2.38%
Malwarebytes 0 0%
Microsoft (Security Essentials, Windows Defender) 12 28.57%
Norton (Symantec) 3 7.14%
Panda 0 0%
Others 2 4.76%
No antivirus 7 16.67%
Voters: 42. You may not vote on this poll

Register to reply

[Poll] Which Antivirus do you use?

by Adjoint
Tags: antivirus
Share this thread:
Adjoint
Jun20-14, 01:17 PM
P: 120
Let's see which antivirus is most popular among PF members.
Vote for your favorite antivirus program and also share your comments. Give it a go!
Phys.Org News Partner Science news on Phys.org
An interesting glimpse into how future state-of-the-art electronics might work
Tissue regeneration using anti-inflammatory nanomolecules
C2D2 fighting corrosion
Greg Bernhardt
Jun20-14, 01:19 PM
Admin
P: 9,491
I've been using Windows Defender for a few years now. No problems.
adjacent
Jun20-14, 01:23 PM
PF Gold
P: 1,489
Why don't you put a poll?
I use ESET Smart Security 7 now.

Adjoint
Jun20-14, 01:29 PM
[Poll] Which Antivirus do you use?

Quote Quote by adjacent View Post
Why don't you put a poll?
Done!
harborsparrow
Jun22-14, 02:29 PM
PF Gold
P: 347
For personal use, I strongly prefer the Microsoft solution because it does not intrude on the machine's operation, whereas most commercial antivirus software that I've used is so intrusive (and sometimes actually prevents good software from running) that it can be nearly as bad as getting a virus, besides eating up a lot of CPU time.
Routaran
Jun22-14, 03:01 PM
P: 292
I use MS Security Essentials as well. It's lightweight and non-intrusive. Usually after an infection occurs on a system, one of the biggest problems with cleaning is the Antivirus program getting in the way. Often it can interpret your attempts to disable services/processes that are active as virus like behaviour and prevent you from fixing the problem.