Master ETABS with Help from Fellow Civil Engineers at a Top Forum | CSI Berkeley

• Thread starter yabi
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Forum
In summary, the conversation discusses the speaker's experience as a civil engineer learning the structural analysis program ETABS produced by CSI. They are looking for recommendations on where to find tutors and data about ETABS and prefer a forum for Q&A with others. The speaker also mentions creating a video tutorial in Bangla language and provides links for more information and sample projects on ETABS."
yabi
I am a civil engineer and trying to master a structural analysis program called ETABS which is produced by CSI company.
http://www.csiberkeley.com/etabs

I am not sure if this forum is a correct place to ask relevant questions. Where do you do recommend to look for tutors and data about ETABS? Also I should add that I prefer a forum to have Q/A with others.

BR
Yabi

Engineering news on Phys.org
I am making a video tutorial about Etabs.But it is in Bangla language.Don't worry it is detailed tutorial.Moreover you can directly contact me if you do not understand any of the video tutorial.Thanks.Just visit the link and make a comment whether you understand or not.

visit http://techcivil.blogspot.com/ for more information.

You can find a large sample projects at http://www.comp-engineering.com/havuz.html . also you can visit CSI official web site.

Last edited by a moderator:

1. What is ETABS?

ETABS (Extended 3D Analysis of Building Systems) is a computer-aided engineering software program used for structural analysis and design of buildings. It is commonly used by structural engineers to model, analyze, and design concrete and steel structures.

2. How does ETABS work?