About Energy in Applications, me.

In summary, Karmo is a second semester physics student who recently completed a course on Solar Energy and wants to invest in creating small solar kits and power banks. However, they feel they lack the necessary knowledge in subjects such as Thermodynamics, Electromagnetism, Quantum Physics, and Electronics, and are seeking advice on how to gain sufficient knowledge to make their projects possible. They have been researching and learning from online forums, but are now looking for specific book recommendations or guidance. They are specifically interested in improving the efficiency of energy transmission from battery to smartphone. The responder suggests that Karmo should pursue a formal education in electrical engineering in order to have a better understanding of electronics and improve their designs.
Karmo
Hi, I'm in second semester in physics at the university, sometime ago i take a course in "Solar Energy" in edx.org which I successfully passed, that encourages me to invest some money in almost home producing energy applications like, small solar kits and power banks, now I'm with all the things that i needed but recently hence that I'm on lack of knowledge in order to create devices that i will love to create also as do some research in this field.

I will not take some really needed subjects like: Thermodynamics, electromagnetism, quantum physics, electronics, an so on till next year or more.

Now i really want to get if this is possible by your experience the sufficient knowledge in order to make my projects possible, i asking you for your opinion and if you can suggest me some books or something, i would be very thankful.

Already read a lot of threads in this awesome forum, congrats i learned a lot since then.

This my first post.
Thank you again.

Karmo

Physics news on Phys.org
Hi Karmo, welcome to PF!