How can I prepare for my first year of physics at university?

In summary, the speaker has been accepted into Waterloo's honors physics program and is looking for advice on how to prepare for their first year. They have self-taught themselves differential calculus and are wondering if they should focus on math or physics in preparation. They also mention having access to resources such as books and exams, but they are feeling overwhelmed and looking for guidance. They are seeking advice on how to become a successful physics student and any tips for contests like the Sir Isaac Newton Exam.
OmashRavash
Hey Everybody,

So I made it into Waterloo's honors physics program, which has been a goal and dream of mine for years. It feels great but at the same time, I really want to know how to prepare for the program before the fall and get ahead. I taught myself the essentials of differential calculus (all the basic rules like the power and quotient rules, how to prove those rules, implicit differentiation, related rates) during last summer and I feel like I have time to learn more math independently because my calculus course at the moment is not a challenge (the course I am in focuses on vectors for one half of the semester and derivatives the second).

What I want to know is how can I prepare for my first year of physics? Should I be focusing on the maths or the physics that I learn when I get into university, and what types if so (For instance, integral calculus for math)? A part of me says to focus on the maths because I need the math in order to do the physics, but another part of me says to do physics because one I enjoy it and two, it's what I want to do for a living. Or should I focus my efforts half and half on each? And is there any books/textbooks I should be looking at? I got Epstein's "Thinking Physics" and I borrowed "Schaum's 3000 Problems Solved Problems in Physics" from my physics teacher and so far both books are great.