Confused Final Year Physics Student Seeking Advices

In summary, the student is considering a future in biophysics but does not have the proper "training" to be a good candidate for a masters or PhD program. He has looked into a number of programs in North America and found that most of them have a physics degree as a prerequisite. He is interested in attending a european university for biophysics or medical physics, but has not yet researched them thoroughly.
tsw99
Hi everyone, I'm a final year student majoring in physics in china, but I feel very confusing about my future. since I have not applied for any master or PhD program this year, I plan to work for a year before I make any decision regarding my study next year.

Personally I am interested in the physics of biological systems (my favourite subjects in my sixth form were physics and biology, but I chose physics that time), but my school does not have professors working in this field, nor offer any courses on the subject. I have visited website of schools that provide a graduate program in biological physics, but most of them require quite a lot of chemistry courses but since here we adopt a 3-year system, I really do not get time to study biology or chemistry courses in the bachelor degree, although I have studied them in my sixth form. Am I out of the game?

I would like to get some advices here. Am I eligible for any programs? and to which sorts of school I should apply? I am not that kind of brilliant student (though I expect a first class honour) so the programs from top schools I have to exclude. and also I do not mind the place, no matter it's in US, Canada, UK, europe or asia. and where I can search for more complete information since when I search in Google, mainly I got results from the US. Thank you!

Physics news on Phys.org