What Math Courses are Needed for an Aerospace Engineering Degree?

In summary, the individual is starting an engineering degree in July and is seeking advice on what additional math to learn. They should have researched the required courses beforehand, as engineering undergrads typically take calculus, differential equations, complex variables, linear algebra, and more. The individual's high school did not cover much math and they are now interested in aerospace engineering. However, they may have missed out on important math concepts. Overall, they are seeking guidance on what to learn before starting their degree.
ry2ncz
What additional Maths do I require?
Like parabolic function or advanced algebra?

Physics news on Phys.org
So My engineering degree is starting this coming July and I have no knowledge with additional Maths so I decide to learn some basics engineering Maths. Can anyone here suggest me what to learn for my engineering math?

You should have looked over a syllabus of the courses you'll be required to complete in order to obtain your degree. Unless you are attending Double Secret University, these syllabi are published on the university's website.

It's not clear what additional math you require, because you haven't disclosed what math you have already taken.

Engineering undergrads take several courses of calculus, differential equations, complex variables, linear algebra, vector calculus, probability and statistics, numerical analysis, and the like. Usually, these courses occupy the first three years or so of the undergrad degree program.

Seriously, you didn't investigate what courses you would be taking before applying for admission to college? What did you do, win a prize or something?

It's complicated... Astrophysics was my first choice but then it required something I didn't learn when I was in my high school so I took aerospace engineering so I'll start to learn some before disaster happens like mh 370

ry2ncz said: