Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Angry physicist rants blog

1. May 12, 2007 #1

Science Advisor
    Gold Member
    2015 Award
    Dearly Missed

this new blog (that Peter Woit flagged) is potentially very interesting and
    has an uninhibited style

Rantings of an Angry Physicist

An angry Physicist ranting about Quantum Gravity, foundational Quantum Mechanics, the gross incompotency of Economists, and other fun issues!

I’m a undergrad at UC Davis, I have been studying physics for two or three years. I started studying from the library at CalTech with a retired rocket scientist and have been fascinated by theoretical physics since. I have a few more years to go until they kick me out with a degree or two; next year I am going to be taking 13 to 15 math courses, so I don’t know how much I can keep up with this blog then. But for now, I read everything I get my hands on and try to read up on every technical paper I can (truth be told: Dr. Carlip is very intimidating with his demigod-like powers to mystically cite sources like one would recite one’s phone number! So that is something to aspire to!) and as a bad habit from my earlier years I tend to think critically (I’m a baaaad man!).