Meshing Parameters for Wind Turbine Blade with 3 Airfoils

In summary, the conversation discusses an error that occurs when trying to create a mesh for a wind turbine blade designed in Solidworks. The error is related to the size of the geometry and can be resolved by adjusting the minimum cell size or modifying the geometry in designmodeler. The expert also requests for the meshing parameters to provide further assistance.
lazarus178
i am new to ANSYS, i designed a wind turbine blade in solidworks, when i try to create mesh it gives me an error. Previously i have made a mesh for a wind turbine blade i used >mapped face mesh then i used sizing and it was done but this blade is a bit different as it has 3 airfoils used in it

lazarus178 said:
i am new to ANSYS, i designed a wind turbine blade in solidworks, when i try to create mesh it gives me an error. Previously i have made a mesh for a wind turbine blade i used >mapped face mesh then i used sizing and it was done but this blade is a bit different as it has 3 airfoils used in it
What is the error message that you recieve?

initially it says the geometry has a lot of nurbs
and after trying to mesh I get 2 error:
1-The following surfaces cannot be meshed with acceptable quality. Try using a different element size or virtual topology.
2-A mesh could not be generated using the current meshing options and settings. Hint: The problem geometry areas might have been highlighted. Switching to wireframe mode may make them more visible.

This can have several reasons. The most common one is that your geometry has very small lines or faces, or small gaps. If your minimum cell size is larger than the minimum line or face size, then it cannot create a mesh. In wireframe mode, the lines where this is happening are shown in a different color, so you can check where the problem occurs. You can then locally create a finer mesh, create a global smaller minimum cell size, or modify the geometry before meshing.

bigfooted said: