Any guitarists here?

Yea, wondering if there are anyone who play guitar round here? maybe this thread can be talking about that broom with the 6 strings on.

Answers and Replies

I know there are but I am a musician not a guitarist. Sorry.

The Bob (2004 ©)

Yeah, I play a little. Mostly electric, but some accustic.

Artman said:
Yeah, I play a little. Mostly electric, but some accustic.

Acoustic (Sorry but I must correct music). :redface: :biggrin: :shy: :tongue2:

The Bob (2004 ©)

The Bob said:
Acoustic (Sorry but I must correct music). :redface: :biggrin: :shy: :tongue2:

The Bob (2004 ©)

You know something, I used the spellcheck feature and it highlighted that word and I pushed the "correct" button! It didn't correct the word. :yuck:

I just did some research on my electric guitar and found that it is a vintage collectable. :smile: I was thinking about buying a new one, but in light of what I just discovered, I'm not so sure.

It's a Westbury Performer (not sure what year). It's not a bad guitar, but the back of the neck has a high gloss finish and my thumb sticks and makes it hard to move.

What do you guys think, should I just take some sandpaper to the neck and knock down the finish a little? Or is this a bad idea?

Artman said:
You know something, I used the spellcheck feature and it highlighted that word and I pushed the "correct" button! It didn't correct the word. :yuck:

LoL

Artman said:
What do you guys think, should I just take some sandpaper to the neck and knock down the finish a little? Or is this a bad idea?

I think it is a bad idea. You just need to play it more and it will soon wear in.

The Bob (2004 ©)

I play guitare piano and saxophone. None of them extraordinarily. But still. I like many different stuff, but I need classical music several times a week.

Totally agree with The Bob. You'll get used to it. Don't spoil it. Work hard. :wink: