Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Any guitarists here?

1. Aug 20, 2004 #1
    Yea, wondering if there are anyone who play guitar round here? maybe this thread can be talking about that broom with the 6 strings on.

2. jcsd
  3. Aug 20, 2004 #2
    I know there are but I am a musician not a guitarist. Sorry.

The Bob (2004 ©)

4. Aug 20, 2004 #3
    Yeah, I play a little. Mostly electric, but some accustic.

5. Aug 20, 2004 #4
    Acoustic (Sorry but I must correct music). :redface: :biggrin: :shy: :tongue2:

The Bob (2004 ©)

6. Aug 20, 2004 #5
    You know something, I used the spellcheck feature and it highlighted that word and I pushed the "correct" button! It didn't correct the word. :yuck:

I just did some research on my electric guitar and found that it is a vintage collectable. :smile: I was thinking about buying a new one, but in light of what I just discovered, I'm not so sure.

It's a Westbury Performer (not sure what year). It's not a bad guitar, but the back of the neck has a high gloss finish and my thumb sticks and makes it hard to move.

What do you guys think, should I just take some sandpaper to the neck and knock down the finish a little? Or is this a bad idea?

7. Aug 20, 2004 #6
    LoL

I think it is a bad idea. You just need to play it more and it will soon wear in.

The Bob (2004 ©)

8. Aug 20, 2004 #7
    I play guitare piano and saxophone. None of them extraordinarily. But still. I like many different stuff, but I need classical music several times a week.

Totally agree with The Bob. You'll get used to it. Don't spoil it. Work hard. :wink:

9. Aug 20, 2004 #8
    I play a little geetah, what types of music do PF members like to play? I'm currently trying to nail down "Zombie Inc" by IN FLAMES.

10. Aug 20, 2004 #9