1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Courses Any Online Physics 2 Courses

1. Dec 12, 2011 #1
    Hey everyone,

So basically I'm looking to take an online Physics 2 course. I know that is not a great option to do because I will miss out on the hand-to-hand labs which are important. I'm currently finishing up Physics 1 for the semester and was unable to enroll into physics 2 at my college because all the spots filled up because I could enroll. So now I'm stuck in between 2 options.

Option 1: Wait a semester to take Physics 2 at my college and have a delayed graduation date because Physics 2 is a pre-requisite for alot of courses.

Option 2: Take a online course that would allow to keep with with my studies and stay on track to graduate.

By the way, I'm a engineer major.

I'm looking for a Physics 2 online courses that is worth 4 credits.

Thanks for reading and your input is appreciated.

2. jcsd
  3. Dec 12, 2011 #2
    Your best bet is a local community college. I took an online phys1 class from U of Texas and my university refused to transfer in the credit. Failing a local school, I know that U of T (http://courses.webhost.utexas.edu/dec/college/coursedetails.cfm?CourseID=491&CourseTitle=General%20Physics:%20Technical%20Course-Electricity%20and%20Magnetism,%20Light,%20Atomic%20and%20Nuclear%20Physics%20%28Online%29 [Broken]) has one but it may cause issues because of 3 credits vs. 4 and not being calculus based.

Last edited by a moderator: May 5, 2017
  4. Dec 13, 2011 #3

jtbell

Staff: Mentor

You'd better take care of the Physics 2 lab somehow. Your college almost certainly requires you to take both lecture and lab. Ask them if they'll let you take their lab (assuming you can still get into it) along with the online course.