1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Anyone awake to answer questions?

1. Dec 14, 2004 #1
    I need to know if anyone is up to answer more questions... They aren't very hard. Just questions from the first semester of an A.P Physics Course. If you are able to answer questions...pls respond to this and I will create a new thread for the questions and anyone else who needs the review can join! All help is greatly appreciated... I'm a smart student I've just had a very rough year and im sitting with a 64 average in this class and I have a final multiple choice exam and a make-up test tomorrow and if I score high, I can pass. I love physics, mainly Quantum Physics, so far I only know the concepts and such of Quantum Physics to a limited basis so I thought a college level physics course would help me be able to further my knowledge faster. So anyone who can help me, could be helping a person that could change the world in Quantum Mechanics and Quantum Computing in the future as I pursue my dream!!

2. jcsd
  3. Dec 14, 2004 #2
    Instead of wasting time asking to ask, just ask it, and hope someone would answer :)

4. Dec 14, 2004 #3
    well i didnt wana ask a question and have to wait till later to get the answer because id have to have it in the next 5 hours when I leave for school
    ok the next post I make will have my question.

5. Dec 15, 2004 #4
    A football is kicked at an angle (theta) with respect to the horizontal. Which one of the following statements best describes the acceleration of the football during this event if air resistance is neglected?

A) The acceleration is 0 m/s^2 at all times.
    B)The acceleration is 9.8 m/s^2 at all times
    C)The acceleration is zero when the football has reached the highest point in its trajectory.