Saving Data in FORTRAN Arrays: A Guide

In summary, the conversation is about a person asking for help on how to store data in an array in FORTRAN. They want to use only 60 elements of the array, but they are not sure how to do so and are asking for guidance.
amitavorc2
Dear Sir,

I am using FORTRAN.
I have little experience and i am facing one problem.

I want to store data (i.e. X and Y values) in an array (A(900),B(900)) in such a way that at first I used only 30 elements of each array for storage 30 initial values of X and Y and then I have some scientific calculations to change the values of X and Y and then again want to store 30 modified values of X and Y in the same array from the 31th array element of both arrays. In this way I want to store my data and finally want to print these arrays.

Could you please help me out how I can write this algorithim I FORTRAN code…..

Please help me.

Please guide me

With best regards

Technology news on Phys.org
amitavorc2 said:
Dear Sir,

I am using FORTRAN.
I have little experience and i am facing one problem.

I want to store data (i.e. X and Y values) in an array (A(900),B(900)) in such a way that at first I used only 30 elements of each array for storage 30 initial values of X and Y and then I have some scientific calculations to change the values of X and Y and then again want to store 30 modified values of X and Y in the same array from the 31th array element of both arrays. In this way I want to store my data and finally want to print these arrays.

Could you please help me out how I can write this algorithim I FORTRAN code…..

Please help me.

Please guide me

With best regards
Why do you need arrays with 900 elements if you're planning to use only 60 of them? Also, a web search on "fortran array" should yield plenty of examples of how to use arrays.

1. How do I declare and initialize an array in FORTRAN?