Proving Centripetal Movement of Epithelial Cells in Human Cornea

In summary, a Doctor is researching centripetal movements of epithelial stem cells in the human cornea related to the degenerative lesion pterygium. The Doctor has found from literature that these stem cells are drawn into the cornea by centripetal forces. They have also discovered a book called "motion of the bodies" that states a body can move in a parabola by centripetal forces. The Doctor is questioning if there is a fundamental law that states when a body enters a field with existing laws of physics, it must obey them. Other experts suggest that the physics involved may be more related to fluid dynamics and diffusion rather than traditional centripetal forces.
iraklis
I am a Doctor and i am trying to prove a theory concernicg centripetal movements of epithelial stem cells in the human cornea. However my research is about the pterygium, a degenerative lesion of the cornea. I ve proven to be of parabolic form and i know from literature that corneal stem cells are drawed into the cornea by centripetal forces. I found from the book I "motion of the bodies" in the propositions that a body can move in a parabola by centripetal forces.
My question is quite simple and basic. I would like to know if there is a fundamental law that states that when a body or particle is entered in a field that certain laws of physics exists, then the body or particle must obay them.
Thank you very much.

Biology news on Phys.org
iraklis said:
I am a Doctor and i am trying to prove a theory concernicg centripetal movements of epithelial stem cells in the human cornea. However my research is about the pterygium, a degenerative lesion of the cornea. I ve proven to be of parabolic form and i know from literature that corneal stem cells are drawed into the cornea by centripetal forces. I found from the book I "motion of the bodies" in the propositions that a body can move in a parabola by centripetal forces.