Welcome Engineer Designing a 30 W Brushless DC Motor

In summary, a new member named manjula88 is seeking help with designing a brushless DC motor of 30 W power with an input voltage of 13.5 V. Another member named Ron suggests a link to a forum that has detailed explanations and pictures on electric motor design and construction. However, manjula88 is unable to access the specific thread and asks for assistance.
manjula88

Hi to everyone :-) I'm new to this forum.
I'm an engineer working in a core field. I need to design brush less dc motor of 30 W power, Inout voltage-13.5 V. I'm struck in winding design . Could anyone help?

Likes zand10000
Engineering news on Phys.org
manjula88 said:

Hi to everyone :-) I'm new to this forum.
I'm an engineer working in a core field. I need to design brush less dc motor of 30 W power, Inout voltage-13.5 V. I'm struck in winding design . Could anyone help?

Hi manjula88,

Here is a link that I think will give you everything you need, go to, "electric motor design and construction", within those threads you will find at least 3 people that have advanced the development of three phase brush-less motors to the point that, brush-less electric power is the most common first choice.
You might become a member to better gain access to the full features of the site.

Pictures and detailed explanations for what you are asking.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/index.php

Hope this helps you.

Ron

P.S. Welcome to PF

tahnks RON ll look into the link and come back to you :-)

hi RON, couldn't get "electric motor design and construction" this thread. :-(

manjula88 said:
hi RON, couldn't get "electric motor design and construction" this thread. :-(

I'm not sure why, maybe there is some filter that blocks the site ?

This is direct to the section on electric motor design.

http://www.rcgroups.com/electric-motor-design-and-construction-361/

If you can't open it, someone else will need to assist.

Ron

1. What is a Brushless DC Motor?